Indiana Builders Association elects 2017 leadership

Indiana Builders Association elects 2017 leadership

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The Indiana Builders Association (IBA) recently elected the association’s 2017 senior officers.

SwankHeadshotCroppedLance Swank, Mishawaka, will serve as IBA’s 2017 president. Swank is the president of Sterling Group, Inc. which oversees multifamily properties and self-storage facilities in over 15 states through the Midwest and Southeast. He is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the parent company and its subsidiaries, including all development, management, construction and investment activities at the firm. Since Lance joined the firm in 1983, Sterling has developed, constructed or acquired over 10,000 apartment units and over 9,000 self-storage units. He is a 1983 graduate of DePauw University.

The 2017 IBA Senior Officers include:

  • President: Lance Swank, president of the Sterling Group, Mishawaka
  • Vice President: Pat Richard, president of the Spire Group, Lafayette
  • Treasurer: Don Thieneman, president of the Thieneman Group, Floyds Knobs
  • Secretary: Brett Harter, owner of Freeman and Harter Custom Homes, Leesburg

About the Indiana Builders Association

The Indiana Builders Association (IBA) is a statewide trade organization representing Indiana’s home building, remodeling and light commercial construction industry. Established in 1952, IBA has 25 local affiliates organized into eight geographic areas across Indiana. IBA, along with its affiliates, are associated with the National Association of Home Builders in Washington, D.C. The organization works to educate its members, the general public, elected officials and regulatory bodies to maintain and develop workable and affordable regulations and laws that enable the citizens of Indiana to own a home. More information can be found at

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.